Be Inspired

Get to know London – based film director and Ashleigh Jadee

For The Uninspired Woman:  Do you have a passion for photography, videography or directing ? Are you stuck and in need of motivation ? 

We have an exclusive interview with London-based Film Director and founder of URG FILMS Ashleigh Jadee .

Not only has she shot campaigns for House Of CB and River Island but she’s also directed various music videos with artists such as WSTRN and Asia. 

I personally remember Ashleigh Jadee from 2009/2010 days, she was a photographer with big curly hair that took photographs at events that I attended. I also noticed her Facebook presence.  It’s honestly nice to see that she is still the industry and progressing in a major way. She truly followed her passion and that’s why I think it’s important that we get to know more about the woman behind the camera.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ashleigh Jadee

img_7330.jpg

Take us into your dream world, Where do you see your life in 10 years time (where are you living ? Are u married ? A celebrity etc ? 

In 10 years time I will be a mother firstly, I’m super excited to raise children and teach them everything I know. I’ll be married to an amazing man of God who supports and motivates me. My business will be booming, I’ll be a more established director working on films, documentaries and commercials, produced through my own production company. I will also be friends with J. Cole and shoot content for him. I’ll also be a speaker, who gets booked all around the world, and be starting my interior design company along with building my property portfolio.

What does Ashleigh Jadee do for fun ? 

I love going out to eat with my friends, watching documentaries and films, travelling and pretty much working. I love what I do, and I find it fun so I work a lot. 

Has there ever been a dilemma on set where you’ve fallen  i’ll  or suffering from bad period cramps ?  If so how did you over come it ? 

Yeah probably, I have allergies so I get ill super quick. I’ve got myself now to a stronger mindset so I can get on with stuff, but before I’d probably go home lol.

Has social media played a huge part in the growth of your career ? 

100% it’s great to stay in contact with my friends and connects I’ve made in other parts of the world, which has bought amazing opportunities to me. 

The Business 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How do you balance saving money vs spending it on new equipment ? 

I hardly save because I’m always putting the money back into the business e.g. buying new equipment and expenses. 

img_7329

What is the key to success when communicating with extras and artists on set ? 

Leaving your ego at the door. A lot of directors think they are running the show but from an ego based position, understanding you are delivering a service makes you fall back. 

What’s the biggest lie someone has told you about your industry (if any) ?

You have to go uni lol

 

Inspire 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Would you stay in a romantic relationship if your partner didn’t believe in your career goals ?

Never. I matter more.

What advice would you give shy girls with big dreams ? 

Take time. You’re confidence will grow over time, every job/opportunity that presents itself to you was meant for you. Don’t doubt yourself. 

What do you want your legacy to be ?

I just want to help people achieve their goals, be happy and raise beautiful children that go on to inspire the next generation. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow the movement, For updates check..

Ashleigh websiteinstagram and YouTube channel   

 

 

 

 

 

Wonita-Christine-TWOWe want all our dedicated readers to be inspired by the Wonita Christine movement.  Stay tuned and don’t forget to subscribe. Follow us on our fsocial media sites. Facebook , Instagram & Twitter

1 comments on “Get to know London – based film director and Ashleigh Jadee

  1. Pingback: Meet Film maker Natasha Adams – For The Uninspired Woman

Leave a Reply